My checkout page is disappearing or showing expired message

A frequently asked message in support is why your cart flashes or disappears after the page loads. In some cases, a message is shown instead.

Does your checkout look something like this when visiting it?

If you’re having an issue with your checkout page in this manner, no need to panic! It’s acting in the manner you’ve set.

There’s 2 possible reasons for this behaviour

  1. A quantity limit that has reached zero (with the defaut out-of-stock settings set to replace the checkout with a message).
  2. An expired countdown timer (with the default option to replace the cart with a message)

You can find out more information on enabling and setting up quantity limits here. In most cases, this is the reason for your checkout disappearing after the page loads.

If it’s not a quantity limit, then it’s going to be an expired countdown timer. You can find out information on countdown timers here. Remember, if you’ve got a countdown timer set to expire after a set amount of time, and you’ve previoulsy loaded your checkout – the timer will affect you too. You can load your checkout in a new ‘private’ browser window to ‘reset’ the timer.

If you need any further assistance please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us directly.

Related Articles