OptimizeMember Integration

To connect a membership platform to your account, you need to go to your Settings > Integrations area within your dashboard.

In the video above, we look at how you can connect your OptimizeMember site to ThriveCart so that you can automatically add customers to membership levels when their orders complete.

The minimum supported version of OptimizeMember is version 1.2.1.

What does this integration support?

When using ThriveCart to power your sales and sending customer information to OptimizeMember, you will be able to

  • Add customers to a membership level when their orders complete
  • Add customers to a membership package when their orders complete
  • Automatically revoke access (optional) you can set the EOT for OptimizeMember Levels so that after X number of days their access will be automatically revoked by OptimizeMember (not supported for Packages).

How to add customers to OptimizeMember automatically

To automatically add customers to OptimizeMember when they buy your product, you will set this up under your products Fulfillment tab.

You will want to select the option to ‘Add them to my membership site’, followed by selecting what membership fulfilment you’re looking to use followed by what specific website for that platform.

Remember, ThriveCart allows you to connect multiple membership platforms to your account and also multiple sites for each platform.

This allows you to have different products in your account that add customers to different membership sites and services you may use.

If you have multiple pricing/product options set up, then you can also choose to apply the customer to the same level for all pricing options, or set different levels for different options.

If you have a bump product enabled on your checkout, then you will also have the option to set what level you wish to apply to the customer should they purchase the bump offer.

For your upsells, you will set the fulfilment under your funnel settings for the product.

How do customers get their login details?

After your customer’s order completes, ThriveCart will send your customer information to OptimizeMember which will automatically have their account created if they don’t already have one associated with the email address entered at checkout.

If the customer already has an account on your site under that email address, their new membership levels will simply be added to their existing account.

New users are then sent an email with access information (which can typically be modified within your membership platform settings in their system).

WordPress looks to typically send welcome emails with login information only for new users. It’s worth noting that ThriveCart does not send the login details via email – this is sent directly from your website.

If your website is not sending this welcome email, check our general membership troubleshooting tips here.

OptimizeMember Member – specific troubleshooting

There is no specific troubleshooting notes for this integration. See our general membership troubleshooting tips here.

If you have any issues integrating with your membership site please feel free to reach out to the friendly support team who will be more than happy to help you further.

Updated on May 14, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Can't find the answer?
Can't find the answer to your question after searching the helpdesk and our extensive content? Click below to submit a ticket and get in touch with us.
Submit A Ticket